top of page
  • MeohMiya

Oh hey 35

Ayeee! This is 35.... I can dig it. :)


Before I dive into thoughts and reflections from the past year, let me start with this... MeOhMiya.com is back baby!!! Ya girl has a lot to serve to whomever finds themselves here. My wish is that in these posts, reader's find connection, inspiration, laughs and useful information for the spirit and the heart.


I could almost shed a tear saying goodbye to 34. Twas a year for the books full of ...


  • Expansion. Horizontally by way of travel, exploration, earthly education/promotions and vertically through spiritual development, purposeful living and serving.

  • Recognizing and letting go of toxic people and thinking patterns. Nuff said.



  • Self-love... Tough, sensual, romantic, forgiving, playful, unconditional; no holding back. I'm learning to love myself like in H.E.R.'s song "Every kind of way".

  • Dgaf'ing. Dgaf stands for don't give a fuck. Learning to balance your fucks is incredibly liberating! My late brother lived by the dgaf philosophy; no doubt more to come on the subject.

  • Lessons in parenting. It hasn't always been pretty or easy. Still, my kids and I grew together and connected in new ways because of it.

  • Freedom. Freedom to be myself, freedom to make mistakes, freedom to laugh, freedom to cry. Freedom from limiting beliefs, both my own and those imposed by others. Sooo much freedom! 



  • Jhene Aiko. Sure, her lastest album 'Trip' was released in 2017. Still, having "rediscovered" her this year, those sweet dreamy lyrics have contributed nice vibez to my 34th year. 


A year well spent indeed.


Sure, astrologically speaking, the planets were super lit in 2018. All the retrogrades handing out tough life lessons like candy to trick or treaters. Except it was the "boring" or nasty candy. Still, all candy is a sweet, right? ;) 


When my brother passed, I promised us both that I'd no longer settle and survive but live and thrive. Considering this has been one of the best years of my life... I'm keeping that promise.



The Invitation

Coincidentally this is a time when we're all reflecting on the past year while looking forward to the next. My hope for you dear reader, is that wherever you are in life, you also commit to no longer settling. You break free from survival mode and truly thrive. How thriving looks for you.


What has your year been full of? How can you capitalize on the lessons? How can you continue growing the blessings for yourself and others?

In closing, I wish you all a joyful holiday season and happy and prosperous year ahead. We're going to have a lot of fun together in 2019. :)


I'm outtie.


~MeOhMiya

bottom of page